I Will Not Lie To You

Most of you know who Underwater Mountains Publishing is. For those of you who don’t, I’ll make it brief. UWM is my former publisher. I published my first book, Learning to Speak with them. Since then, it has been somewhat of a nightmare. Everything you’ve ever feared about a publisher came true. They violated my contract with them in more ways than I care to admit. Upon requesting my contract be terminated, they delayed it for quite some time. I finally got an email stating my contract was terminated some months later. Then I was just waiting to be paid out my royalties. My book released in November 2015. Since the release of my book, I have not received a single penny of what is owed to me.

Amidst going through this, one of the former owners was accused of sexual abuse and harassment by several female artists. I will…

View original post 613 more words

Leave a Reply

