Getting personal with Alex S. Johnson

Roadie Notes

I recently had the pleasure of getting to know another amazing author and one I’m proud to call my friend.

I asked Alex how old he was when he wrote his first story.  He said he was 7 or 8 and it was about a Sherlock Holmes style potato.  I chuckled and he said it’s in my blood. My dad attended Yale and studied English with the great Harold Bloom. Dad and I used to go on long camping trips where he’d tell me stories he made up on the spot. When he’d get tired, I badly wanted the stories to continue, so I pushed on with them.

So who or what inspired you to write? I think it was Poe, Arthur Conan Doyle, Jules Verne, people like that. I told him I loved Shakespeare and he laughed and told me yes! Shakespeare as well. When I was 11 or so I read…

View original post 437 more words

Leave a Reply

